Skip to content
FREE economy shipping on all orders over $99* US (lower 48 states)
FREE economy shipping on all orders over $99* US (lower 48 states)

Tekno RC Team Report Week 43 2016


Tekno RC Team Report Week 43 2016


One more successful week with wins in USA and Europe! Tekno RC drivers Mason Eppley, Dave Hemenway, Allan Smith, Joe Tramontana and William White all won the races they attended, great job everyone! Report from each race follows:



NCSOS Series Round 3 (US), report by Mason Eppley:

"Another year of the NCSOS series (Northern California Southern Oregon Series) has come and gone. The last round would be held at Silver Dollar Raceway in Chico, California. Nitro buggy along with e-buggy were working great in qualifying and ended up TQing every round in both classes.

Electric buggy would run double 10-minute mains and nitro would run a 30 minute main. I would go on to win both e-buggy mains to take the overall for the day. The pro nitro main was a little more interesting. We decided to run the main in reverse order, which meant I would start last. I would make my way into 2nd by the 4-minute mark and would have a great battle with Chad Bradley. With Chad doing 10-minute pit stops, he would get a big advantage since I was only doing 7:30 stops. In the end, he would take the win with me shortly behind. Looking back at it now, I wish I would've run a softer compound tire in the main but nothing I can do now lol. Overall it was another great year of the series, this year I would take the series win in both e-buggy and pro nitro buggy! Big thanks to Keoni Pang for the pit help as well as my sponsors, I wouldn't be able to do this without them!"


Overall E-Buggy results:

TQ/1st: Mason Eppley - Tekno EB48.3

2nd: Marshall Patten - Tekno EB48.3

3rd: Chad Paris

Navan Nitro Nuts Winter Championship Round 1 (IE):

“Navan Nitro Nuts Winter Championship series round one was held on Sunday, October 3rd. With the track starting out a bit damp as it was raining until 11:30 in the morning, car setup proved to be tricky. Tekno RC driver Derek McCloskey took the TQ honors after qualifying with William White winning the race overall. Tekno RC EB48.3 was the most represented car in the main final with five cars getting all three podium spots! Well done everyone!"


Overall E-Buggy results:

1st: William White - Tekno EB48.3

TQ/2nd: Derek McCloskey - Tekno EB48.3

3rd: Conor O’Reilly - Tekno EB48.3

Scream Race (US), report by Dave Hemenway:

"The Hillside Scream event, to close the New England outdoor trophy season, was a blast with 100 entries! The friendly faces from far and wide combined with multiple bonfires, freshly grilled food, and authentic condition changing offroad to make a memory-filled event with great competition. I would TQ 4wd SC and e-buggy but win e-truggy. Tekno would win all three electric classes. 4wd SC and eBuggy, two of the three podium spots were Tekno, with the top 4 eTruggies being Tekno!

4wd SC was a great race, with Tekno owner Pat Brassell pacing me a corner back for most of the race and getting on my bumper when I made small mistakes as we pulled away from the rest of the group. A last lap mistake would let him take the lead and fend off my hard charge of the final few corners. eBuggy started off all wrong for me, putting me back into last. After a couple other minor mistakes from pushing hard, but ultimately going faster, I worked my way back up through the stacked field to finish 3rd on the podium behind Tekno owner Adam Cilley and local track fast guy Scott Martell. eTruggy saw me start 2nd behind Tekno owner Dana Smith who had an amazing and flawless qual. The first half lap was rough for all of us but left me following the front, and Dana shuffled near the back. In the end, I would win with Tekno owners Dana Smith and JR Valente filling the podium for a Tekno sweep!

Special thanks to Tekno RC for the amazing vehicles, SMC for the great power in the cars, my wife for joining and supporting me, the Hillside crew for getting the track ready right after heavy rains the night before, and of course Jesus Christ for saving me and making me who I am today."


Overall E-Truggy results:

1st: Dave Hemenway - Tekno ET48.3

2nd: Dana Smith - Tekno ET48.3

3rd: JR Valente - Tekno ET48.3

MN Nitro Series (US), report by Allan Smith:

"The final race of the season at the Motodome was a blast. The track was super fun to drive. All my Teknos were feeling great using the new springs and hubs. I ran Pro 4, E-Buggy and Nitro Buggy, so I was busy! Had a solid points lead in Pro 4 and was in 6th overall in points for E-Buggy. Also was going to be my first race with the NB48.3 and needless to say it was amazing. When all was said and done, I was Pro 4 series champion. Also, I placed 5th in points in a very competitive E-Buggy class. Thanks to Tekno RC for putting me in great handling cars. And thanks to all who put the MN Nitro Series together and keep it running smooth. Can't wait 'til next year!!!!!!! Until then, Omaha Tekno Winter Series is my next stop."


Overall SCT 4x4 results:

TQ/1st: Smith Allan - Tekno SCT410.3

2nd: Derek Rupert - Tekno SCT410.3

3rd: Joe Mrkvicka

NESS Series (US), report by Joe Tramontana:

"Awesome series of 4 races held between The Barnstormers Raceway and also Wolcott Hobby and Airsoft. (2 Rounds at each facility) An excellent time spent with all my fellow friends and teammates! Looking forward to next season!!"




Previous article New NB48 2.0 Option and Tuning Parts!