Skip to content
FREE economy shipping on all orders over $99* US (lower 48 states)
FREE economy shipping on all orders over $99* US (lower 48 states)

Traxxas Sponsored Riders Win Final 250 East Race And Capture 250 West Series Title

Steady winds tempered the Las Vegas heat as Monster Energy Supercross descended on Sam Boyd Stadium for the final stop of the incredibly exciting 2011 season, and fans packed the pre-race Pit Party as well as the stands for the sold-out show. After a full day of fun in the sun at the Traxxas display enjoying the Try-Me Track, stunt demos, and entering to win a Traxxas-edition Kawasaki KX450F (fingers crossed!), the devoted moto crowd hit their seats for the most exciting two-wheeled racing in the world. The Pro Circuit/Kawasaki/Traxxas team came pepared to win, as Broc Tickle lead the 250 West points chase while 250 East riders Dean Wilson and Blake Baggett both sought to add another W to their season tally.

250 East Main Event

The final 250 East Main of the 2011 season saw Justin Barcia take the early lead only to crash out on Lap 3, leaving Pro Circuit/Kawasaki/Traxxas rider Blake Baggett to battle Ryan Sipes for the win. The two riders went bar to bar in their quest for the top spot, trading positions several times before Baggett made the winning pass on the final lap. Barcia recovered from his crash to take third, while Traxxas-sponsored Dean Wilson finished fourth. Baggett’s victory in the Main placed him fourth overall in Eastern Region Supercross Lites series points, while Wilson earned second-place overall for the season. “It was great to go out with a win,” said Baggett. “I had such a crazy season that it’s good to know I’m capable of being patient and having a good final round.”

250 West Main Event

With a lead of just two points over Eli Tomac, Pro Circuit/Kawasaki/Traxxas rider Broc Tickle had exactly one mission in Las Vegas: no matter where he finished in the field, he had to be sure to finish ahead of Tomac. As the riders settled into position on lap one, the order was Ken Roczen, Cole Seely, Traxxas-sponsored Josh Hansen and Tyla Rattray, Eli Tomac and Broc Tickle. Roczen soon went down, giving the lead to Seely, as the battle for second raged fiercely with Roczen, Josh Hansen, Eli Tomac, Kyle Cunningham, and Broc Tickle all trading elbows. In a reverse twist of fate, Seely also crashed out of the lead, returning it to Roczen, as Tomac and Tickle battled for the overall championship in fourth and fifth. On lap 14, Tickle made his move and passed Tomac, and continued racing forward to move into second as Tomac fell to fourth behind Kyle Cunningham. When the checkered flag flew, Roczen ended his season with his first Supercross Main Event win, and Traxxas-sponsored Broc Tickle was crowned Western Region Supercross Lites Champion. “It really is a dream come true,” said Tickle. “I still don’t think it’s real. I know it happened but I still can’t believe it. The past few weeks have been pretty bad for me. I’ve struggled in practice and in the races. I am so happy right now and hope I don’t wake up from this dream.”

What a season! After 17 events, the 2011 monster Energy Supercross season is a wrap, and Traxxas is proud to have been a part of all the fun, action, and excitement as the Official Hobby-Class Radio Control Truck of Monster Energy Supercross, and a sponsor of the most successful team in Supercross, Pro-Circuit/Kawasaki. With ten wins overall and the Western Region Supercross Lites Championship trophy, the Pro Circuit/Kawasaki/Traxxas team was a dominant force all season long. Traxxas salutes Mitch Payton, his Pro Circuit team, and of course, the riders: Broc Tickle, Josh Hansen, Dean Wilson, Blake Baggett, and Tyla Rattray. Congratulations on an epic season, thanks for the Traxxas shout-outs on the podium, and enjoy your Traxxas trucks as you take a well-deserved break!

Traxxas Fun at the Party in the Pits!

Traxxas is the Official Hobby Class Radio Control truck of Monster Energy Supercross as well as a sponsor of the Pro Circuit/Kawasaki team, and we went all out to bring the fun and excitement of the Fastest Name In Radio Control to Monster Energy Supercross. At each stop on the Supercross circuit, we entertained thousands of fans as we introduced them to the amazing world of high-quality, high-performance radio control.

The Traxxas Try-Me Track gave Supercross fans an opportunity to experience the latest Traxxas Monster Jam models as well as the best-selling Slash. Training Mode allowed even the youngest first-time drivers to easily learn the controls, while Traxxas Power Cell batteries and EZ-Peak chargers kept the juice flowing for all-day fun.

The Traxxas stunt demo always draws a crowd! Slash 4X4s and E-Revo Brushless Edition trucks are our go-to machines for high-flying, heavy-duty stunting, and we went big with backflips, front flips, and plenty of “durability testing” as we launched the trucks high into the clear Vegas sky.

Moto fans instantly recognized the connection between the features and technology built into Traxxas models and the components of the bikes in Supercross, from the oil-filled coil-over shocks to the 2-stroke engines and tuned pipes. Free catalogs and Maxx Power DVDs let fans bring Traxxas action home.

How would you like to have this in your garage? This Traxxas-Edition Kawasaki KX450F with Pro Circuit T4R pipe was awarded to a lucky race fan in Vegas. We gave away a motorcycle at every Supercross race in the U.S. that hosted a Pit Party–15 bikes in all! The contest sign-up table was always packed, and many fans had their photo taken on the bike–see them on the Traxxas Facebook page!

2011 Monster Energy Supercross Results

January 8 • Anaheim, CA – WINNER Josh Hansen, Broc Tickle 2, Tyla Rattray 3
January 15 • Phoenix, AZ – WINNER Josh Hansen, Broc Tickle 2
January 22 • Los Angeles, CA
January 29 • Oakland, CA – WINNER Broc Tickle, Josh Hansen 2
February 5 • Anaheim, CA – WINNER Josh Hansen
February 12 • Houston, TX – Dean Wilson 2, Blake Baggett 3
February 19 • San Diego, CA – Tyla Rattray 2, Broc Tickle 3
February 26 • Atlanta, GA – WINNER Dean Wilson, Blake Baggett 3
March 5 • Daytona, FL– WINNER Blake Baggett
March 12 • Indianapolis, IN – Blake Baggett 3
March 19 • Jacksonville, FL– Dean Wilson 3
March 26 • Toronto, ON – WINNER Dean Wilson
April 2 • Arlington, TX – WINNER Dean Wilson
April 9 • St. Louis, MO – Blake Baggett 3
April 16 • Seattle, WA – Broc Tickle 3
April 30 • Salt Lake City, UT – Broc Tickle 3
May 7 • Las Vegas, NV (250 East) – WINNER Blake Baggett
May 7 • Las Vegas, NV (250 West) – WINNER Broc Tickle

[nggallery id=186]

The post Traxxas Sponsored Riders Win Final 250 East Race And Capture 250 West Series Title appeared first on RC Car Action.

Previous article TBR R2 EXO Cage External Roll Cage For The Traxxas X-Maxx